The Ohio Parks and Recreation Association (OPRA) Foundation annually awards scholarships to students majoring in recreation, parks and leisure studies throughout Ohio.

Three scholarships are available:

  • The Don Schmidt Scholarship for students majoring in parks/law enforcement
  • The Jody Stowers Scholarship for students in parks and recreation that exemplify the future of the profession.
  • The John McComb Scholarship for students majoring in all aspects of recreation (park operations, natural resource management, therapeutic recreation, commercial recreation, outdoor recreation, tourism, community recreation, recreation management, aquatic management, non-profit recreation management, sports management and leisure studies).

Visit the OPRA Foundation website

Looking for more scholarship opportunities? In addition to scholarship opportunities offered by Kent State University, the College of Education, Health & Human Services offers several scholarships specifically for EHHS students.

EHHS Scholarship Webpage KSU Scholarship Webpage