Subcommittee membership will be agreed upon by the ARTK and the steering committee based on acknowledgement of the following criteria:

  • Knowledge and understanding of anti-racism
  • Commitment to a transparent, accountable and a collective process
  • Ability to consult with others
  • Skills in listening and analysis
  • Ability to work in a team setting
  • Interest and commitment to work through consensus
  • Availability and willingness to attend meetings

Each subcommittee should have 10-12 members from Kent and regional campuses and reflect a racialized and gender balance. The subcommittee members should, to the extent possible, include staff, faculty and students who are Native American, Black, Hispanic/Latinx, Asian Americans and other racialized groups. Additionally, membership should include student, non-tenure track faculty, tenure track faculty, staff and administrators. Members should only serve on one subcommittee.

Academic Curriculum

Linda Piccirillo

Smith Chazzlyn Jackson

Accessibility Amanda Dolan
Admissions and Prospective Students

Sean Broghammer

Shana Lee

Business Practices Gary Goldberg
Community Engagement

Dana Lawless Andric

Sarah Schmidt

Faculty Recruitment and Retention

Jean Engohang-Ndong

Gregory King

Graduate and Doctoral Student Life

Anna Solberg

Jenny Marcinkiewicz

Health and Wellbeing/Mental Health Support

Sean Veney

Deric Kenne

Learning and Education

Eboni Pringle

Scott Sheridan

Policies and Procedures

Linda Hoeptner-Poling

Jameka Wilson

Safety and Security

Mike Pasquarella

Tierra James

Staff Recruitment, Retention and Promotion

Lashonda Taylor

Julie Vandegrift

Undergraduate Student Life

Gabrielle Blake

Stephanie Evans

Education for Our Faculty and Staff

Theresa Walton-Fisette

Renee Romine