Congratulations to our Three Minute Thesis Finalists

Two BSCI Graduate Students in Ecology have advanced as finalists in the Three Minute Thesis (3MT) competition. The participating students from your program are Anna Droz and Theresa Wolanin.  Also four BMS students are finalists. 

Zahra Ghasemahmad: Ph.D., Biomedical Sciences, Neurosciences

Anjali Krishnan: Ph.D., Biomedical Sciences, Cellular/Molecular Biology

Alexandra Niemczura: Ph.D., Biomedical Sciences, Neurosciences

Cody Ruiz: Ph.D., Biomedical Sciences, Cellular/Molecular Biology

 Congratulations !

The 3MT gives graduate students just three minutes and one PowerPoint slide as tools to explain their research in a clear, engaging, and concise manner. The exercise allows graduate students the opportunity to share their research with an interdisciplinary audience, consolidate their ideas, and crystalize their research discoveries.

Three preliminary rounds were hosted last week and eighteen graduate students were selected to advance to the 3MT Finals this Friday, October 27 from 12-2pm in the Kiva. You can view a full list of finalists participating on Friday. The 3MT Finals are FREE to attend and all are welcome. Refreshments will be served.

The top four presenters will be awarded prizes of up to $500, and audience members will have the opportunity to text their vote for their favorite presentation to determine the $200 People's Choice Award.

For more information about the Three Minute Thesis, visit

POSTED: Wednesday, October 25, 2017 11:27 AM
Updated: Thursday, March 30, 2023 11:38 PM