All of our faculty members have active research programs and are involved in graduate student training. Feel free to contact any of our Neuroscience Program faculty listed below by clicking on the link to their email address.

Name Email Phone Specialty
Heather K. Caldwell hcaldwel@kent.edu 330-672-3636 Ph.D., Georgia State University. Neuropeptide regulation of social behaviors and neuropsychiatric disorders. More on Caldwell
Wilson Chung wchung@kent.edu 330-672-3641 Ph.D., University of Amsterdam. Neuroendocrine brain, androgens, fibroblast growth factor signaling. More on Chung
T. Lee Gilman tgilman@kent.edu 330-672-2201 Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University. Influences of diet, stress and genetic variation on emotions, behavior, and overall brain & body health.  More on Gilman.
John D. Johnson jjohns72@kent.edu 330-672-3849 Ph.D., University of Colorado. Neural-immune interactions, brain cytokines, mood, behavior, stress and immunity. More on Johnson
Michael Lehman mlehma18@kent.edu 330-672-1855 Ph.D. University of Michigan, Reproductive neuroendocrine system of the brain in mammals as governed by intricate neural and hormonal communication between the brain, pituitary gland and gonads.  More on Lehman
Eric M. Mintz emintz@kent.edu 330-672-3847 Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz. Behavioral neurobiology, circadian rhythms, feeding, and social behavior, sex differences in biological rhythms. More on Mintz
Colleen Novak cnovak13@kent.edu 330-672-3613 Ph.D., Michigan State University. Neural and endocrine mechanisms of thermogenesis in obesity, photic and nonphotic influences on the circadian clock. More on Novak
Moses Oyewumi moyewumi@neomed.edu 330-325-6669 Ph.D., University of Kentucky. Drug delivery, nanotechnology, cancer, neurodegenerative diseases. More on Oyewumi
Richard Piet rpiet@kent.edu 330-672-2765 Ph.D., University Victor Segalen Bordeaux. Neurophysiological mechanisms involved in regulating the activity of the gonadotropin releasing hormone (GnRH) neurons and their contributions to biological timing and fertility. More on Piet