Media Diversity

McGruder Lecture Honorees

The annual Robert G. McGruder Distinguished Lecture and Awards Program celebrates diversity in the journalism field. This year, WKYC’s Director of Advocacy and Community Initiatives Margaret Bernstein delivered the keynote speech.

Tara Conley and Kaatie Cooper

The School of Media and Journalism (MDJ) at Kent State is pleased to welcome Tara Conley, Ed.D., and Kathryn Cooper, Ph.D., as full-time faculty members.