Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Stations

Kent State University has six electric vehicle (EV) charging stations on campus.  Charging is available for a maximum of four hours and the hourly payment of the meter is required ($1.00 per hour).  Charging stations are located in the following parking lots:

  • R6 Harbourt Hall
  • R6 Heer Hall
  • R9 Institutional Advancement-1 dual port station (payment through ChargePoint required)
  • R19 (between Center for Visual Arts and the DI Hub)
  • Kent Student Center Visitor lot
    •  Regularly hourly rate applies for this lot, no additional meter payment required