Directory of Curators for Kent State University Buildings located on the Kent Campus

Personnel changes that necessitate the reassignment of any current Building Curator must be reported to
Facilities Planning and Operations via the Building Curator Liaison. An Administrator's Nomination of New Curator Form must also be completed.

Building
Curator
Curator's email
Phone
Fax
Administrative Services
Building (A)
Ruben Luevano
Sr AV Support Specialist
Division of IT
rluevano@kent.edu672-1843 
Administrative Services
Building (B)
Sheri Meacham
Senior Business Manager
University Communications & Marketing
smeacha2@kent.edu672-8518672-2047
Administrative Services
Building (C) Loading Dock &
University Storage
Nicole Corll
Senior Associate Director
University Facilities Management
ncorll@kent.edu672-0815672-3654
Aeronautics and
Engineering Building
Timothy Kyer
Business Manager
College of Aeronautics
and Engineering
tkyer@kent.edu672-9408672-2894
Allerton Sports
Complex
Jim Underwood
Associate Director
Recreational Services
junderw3@kent.edu672-1138 
Baseball and Softball
Training Facility
David Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics
drush3@kent.edu672-8407672-3493
Bowman HallScott Cornell
Sr RCM Manager
College of Arts & Sciences
scornel2@kent.edu672-8962672-2938
Business Administration BuildingMickey McGregor
Administrative Specialist and Events Manager
Ambassador Crawford College of Business and Entrepreneurship
mmcgrego@kent.edu672-1101672-3381
Carriage HouseNicole Corll
Senior Associate Director
University Facilities Management
ncorll@kent.edu672-0815672-2956
Cartwright HallNancy Daczko-Krestan
Special Assistant
Center for Teaching and Learning
ndaczko@kent.edu672-8550 
Centennial Research ParkElaine Ramhoff
Administrative Secretary
Risk Management & Real Estate
eramhoff@kent.edu672-1949672-3662
Center for Architecture
and Environmental Design
Elizabeth (Beth) Noga
Senior Secretary
College of Architecture & Environmental Design
enoga@kent.edu672-2917672-2916
Center for Philanthropy and
Alumni Engagement
Misty Williamson
Associate Director
Advancement Operations
mwilli90@kent.edu672-0407672-3049
Center for the
Visual Arts
Greg Hatch
Equipment Tech
School of Art
ghatch2@kent.edu672-3718672-4729
Center for
Undergraduate Excellence
Valoree Lee
Special Assistant
University College
vlee6@kent.edu672-0974672-9296
Child Development CenterPamela Hutchins
Associate Professor, TLCS
Child Development Center
phutchin@kent.edu672-0991672-3246
Cunningham Hall and
Research Wing
Michelle Kane-Sutton
Academic Laboratory Manager
Biological Sciences
mkanesut@kent.edu672-3810 
Design Innovation Hub and Dining
(formerly Art Building)
 
Chris Holthe
Design Innovation Hub & Ecosystem, Director
Design Innovation
cholthe@kent.edu672-5205 
DeWeese Health CenterKatherine Lindsey
Executive Director
DeWeese Health Center
klinds10@kent.edu672-2299 
Dix StadiumDavid Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics
drush3@kent.edu672-8407672-3493
East Campus
Chilled Water Plant
Todd Burdette
Associate Director, Zone & Preventative Maintenance, Custodial Services
University Facilities Management
tburdet1@kent.edu672-0281672-2956
FedEx Aeronautics
Academic Center
Brian Neff
Director, Flight Training & Operations
College of Aeronautics and Engineering
bneff2@kent.edu672-1936672-9791
Ferrara & Page
Golf Training & Learning Center
David Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics
drush3@kent.edu672-8407672-3493
Field HouseDavid Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics
drush3@kent.edu672-8407672-3493
Franklin HallDarlene Janke
Business Manager
College of Communication & Information
djanke2@kent.edu672-9008 
Harbourt HallSherle Chapman
Special Assistant
Facilities Planning & Operations
sjohn213@kent.edu672-3880672-2648
Heer HallDarlene Aliberti
Special Assistant
Human Resources
dalibert@kent.edu672-8032672-2107
Henderson HallGingy Stypa
Administrative Assistant
College of Nursing
gstypa@kent.edu672-8799672-5003
Ice ArenaJim Underwood
Associate Director
Recreational Services
junderw3@kent.edu672-7465 
Integrated Sciences Building

Donna Laverne
Sr Business Manager
School of Biological Sciences

AMCLI: Ashley Shalhoup
Business Manager
AMCLI

dlaverne@kent.edu

 

awhite13@kent.edu

 

672-8306

 

672-1549

 

 
Kent Hall and South WingPat Lattimore
Secretary
Psychological Sciences
flattimo@kent.edu672-2166672-3786
Kent State Center
for the Performing Arts
Tony Hardin
Director
School of Theater
ahardi14@kent.edu672-2082 
Kent Student CenterBen Davis
Director
Kent Student Center and Involvement
bdavi128@kent.edu672-3202672-9995
LibraryKelly Shook
Director, Library Circulation Services
University Libraries
kshook2@kent.edu672-1648672-4811
Library - Data CenterWalt Bainey
Director, Infrastructure Engineering
Information Technology
wbainey@kent.edu672-3993 
Library - President's CabinetPeta Denno
Special Assistant
Office of the Vice President for Finance and Administration
pdenno@kent.edu672-6322 
Lincoln BuildingMichelle Lemieux
Assistant to an Exec Officer
Regional Campus Academic Admin
mmelton3@kent.edu672-2864 
Liquid Crystals
Materials Science Building
Ashley White
Business Manager
Liquid Crystal Institute (AMLCI)
awhite13@kent.edu672-1549672-2796
Lowry HallBarbara Davis
Administrative Secretary
Anthropology
bdavis71@kent.edu672-4363672-2999
MACC AnnexDr Mark Lyberger
Interim Director
Foundation, Leadership, & Administration
mlyberge@kent.edu672-2015 
Maintenance Storage BuildingNicole Corll
Senior Associate Director
University Facilities Management
ncorll@kent.edu672-0815672-3654
Mathematics and Computer Science BuildingAndrew Tonge
Chairperson
Mathematics
tonge@math.kent.edu672-9046672-2209
May Prentice HouseDavid Hassler
Director
Wick Poetry Center
dhassle1@kent.edu672-1769672-3333
McGilvrey HallScott Sheridan, Ph. D.
Chairperson and Professor
Geography
ssherid1@kent.edu672-3224672-4304
Memorial Athletic and
Convocation Center
David Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics
drush3@kent.edu672-8407672-3493
Merrill HallLisa Douvikas
Administrative Secretary
Sociology
ldouvik1@kent.edu672-8339672-4724
Moulton HallKim Yodice
Special Assistant
College of Public Health
kretherf@kent.edu672-7577672-6505
Nixson HallDiane Luli
Special Assistant
School of Health Sciences
dluli@kent.edu672-8611672-2194
ObservatoryKelly Conley
Administrative Assistant
Physics
kconle15@kent.edu672-2246672-2959
Oscar Ritchie HallLisa Strebler (interim)
Administrative Assistant
Dean, Arts and Sciences
lstreble@kent.edu672-7884 
Research One BuildingSusan Lockhart
Office Manager
The Ohio Literacy Resource Center
sllockha@kent.edu672-0759672-4841
Residence HallsJill C. Jenkins
Executive Director
Residence Services
jcchurch@kent.edu672-9139672-3814
Rockwell Hall I
Kent State University Museum
Jim Williams
Exhibition Designer/Preparator
Kent State University Museum
jwilli52@kent.edu672-0304672-3218
Rockwell Hall II and Atrium
The Fashion School
Melissa McCoy
Administrative Clerk
The Fashion School
mmccoy24@kent.edu672-0191672-3772
Satterfield HallBabacar M'Baye
Professor and Department Chair
Department of English
bmbaye@kent.edu672-1742672-3724
Schoonover Stadium
Clubhouse
David Rush
Assistant Athletic Director
Facilities and Operations
Intercollegiate Athletics
drush3@kent.edu672-8407672-3493
Schwartz CenterCynthia Smith
Administrative Assistant
Aerospace Studies
csmit121@kent.edu672-8218672-2189
Schwartz Center
ROTC Area
Cynthia Smith
Administrative Assistant
Aerospace Studies
csmit121@kent.edu672-8218672-2189
Science Research BuildingKelly Conley
Administrative Assistant
Physics
kconle15@kent.edu672-2246672-2959
Smith HallKelly Conley
Administrative Assistant
Physics
kconle15@kent.edu672-2246672-2959
Stewart HallLavina McLeod
Telephone Communications Supervisor
IT Administration and Finance
lmcleod2@kent.edu672-9930672-9374
Stockdale Safety BuildingJennifer Rogers
Administrative Assistant
Department of Public Safety
jroger66@kent.edu672-1020672-3113
Student Recreation and
Wellness Center
Greg Bailey
Interim Director
Recreational Services
gbailey@kent.edu672-0463672-4272
Student Recreation
Field Pavilion
Jim Underwood
Associate Director
Recreational & Wellness Services
junderw3@kent.edu672-1138 
Summit Street Power PlantScott Watkins
Power Plant Manager
University Facilities Management
sawatkin@kent.edu672-1989672-9288
Taylor Hall
1st and 2nd Floors
Kelly Schobinger
Special Assistant
Communication Studies
kschobin@kent.edu672-0172672-3510
Taylor Hall
3rd and 4th Floors
Christina Campbell
Special Assistant
Visual Communication Design
ccampb58@kent.edu672-3979672-9714
University Facilities
Management Building
Nicole Corll
Senior Associate Director
University Facilities Management
ncorll@kent.edu672-0815672-2956
University Grounds
(Non-Athletic)
Rebekkah Berryhill
Groundskeeping Supervisor
University Facilities Management
rberryhi@kent.edu672-5615672-2956
University-Owned
Houses in Kent
Nicole Corll
Senior Associate Director
University Facilities Management
ncorll@kent.edu672-0815672-2956
Van Campen Hall (academics)Amy Barr
Special Assistant
Office of Global Education
abarr3@kent.edu672-7972672-4025
Van Campen Hall (auxiliary)Stephanie Gruber
Administrative Assistant
DeWeese Health Center
sgruber3@kent.edu672-2487672-2318
White HallMarcia Kibler
Coordinator, Operations & Special Projects
College of Education, Health and Human Services
mkibler1@kent.edu672-0201672-3407
Williams HallDelaney Rito
Business Manager
Chemistry and Biochemistry
drito@kent.edu672-3900672-3816
Williamson HouseJennifer O'Connell
Director
Sexual and Relationship Violence Support Services
joconne5@kent.edu672-8041672-9232
WKSU-FM Broadcast CenterCharmaine Iwanski
Assistant Director - Space Planning
Office of the University Architect
ciwanski@kent.edu672-9626 

Building Curators Directory