Kent State Geauga and the Twinsburg Academic Center Advisory Boards

The Kent State University Geauga Campus and Twinsburg Academic Center’s Advisory Boards consist of 32 community members. These community members support Kent State’s mission of transforming lives and communities through the power of discovery, learning, and creative expression in an inclusive environment. In August of 2018, the Advisory Board was split because of the two-location campus operation, which now gives the two separate boards a clear direction of which communities to support and connect to Kent State. The Twinsburg Academic Center Advisory Board promotes and connects our campus to Twinsburg and the surrounding communities. The Kent State Geauga Campus Advisory Board does the same, but for Geauga County.

We are thrilled to have such engaged and supportive community members on our Advisory Boards. Member information is listed below:

Geauga Campus Advisory Board Members:

  • Rich Frenchie, Chairman, President, The Frenchie Group
  • Brian Bontempo, Ph.D., Superintendent, Auburn Career Center & Ohio Technical College
  • Jim Dvorak, Geauga County Commissioner; Realtor, Century 21 Home Star
  • Dean Fuller, Purchasing Advisor, NOF Metal Coatings
  • Matt Galemmo, Retired*
  • Nick Giardina, President, Advanced Accounting
  • Jay Giles, Kent State Geauga Adjunct Faculty, Economics; Retired, Middlefield Banking Company
  • Tracy Jemison, Past President, Geauga Growth Partnership
  • Bill Kermavner, Superintendent, Cardinal Local Schools
  • Richard Markwardt, Superintendent, West Geauga Schools
  • Jim McCaskey, President, McCaskey Landscape & Design
  • Jackie Preston-Franck, Marketing and Customer Relations, Preston Superstore
  • Mary Samide, Retired*
  • John Stoddard, Superintendent, Berkshire Local Schools
  • Julie Szitas, Chief Nursing Officer, University Hospitals Geauga Medical Center
  • Sean Thompson, President, T Manfrass & Assoc. Architects
  • Ryan Wooley, Chief Technology Officer, Hawken Schools

Twinsburg Academic Center Advisory Board Members:

  • Angelo Carcioppolo, Certified Financial Planner, Skylight Financial Group
  • Joe Clark, Ph.D.,  Superintendent, Nordonia Hills Schools
  • Jamey DeFabio, Real Estate Agent at Keller Williams; Twinsburg Township Trustee; Chief Bailiff of Bedford Municipal Court
  • Mark J. Dvorak, Private Attorney, Abdallah & Dvorak, LLC
  • Walt Hoffmann, Current Councilman for Reminderville, Retired, Assistant Superintendent
  • Keri Knowles, Youth Minister at Saints Cosmas and Damian Parish
  • Laura Leonard, Director, Twinsburg Public Library*
  • Valerie Lumby, Community Member*
  • Charles Mbanefo, Owner, C. Mbanefo MD Group
  • Kathi Powers, Superintendent, Twinsburg City Schools
  • Mike Roberto, Superintendent, Aurora City Schools
  • Giovanni Schieda, Solution Consultant at MRI Software
  • Maureen Stauffer, Twinsburg City Schools
  • Sheila Williams, Retired, Educator*
  • Ted Yates, Mayor, City of Twinsburg*

    *Kent State University Alumni